Three very different things

26 Aug

This post comes to you in three parts:

1. I’ve gotten a lot more packed than I would have expected by this point. I have pretty much all of my clothes that I’m taking packed, and I’m finishing out the week in clothes I’m not going to take. Usually I’m the person still packing at 3 a.m. the day I’m supposed to leave, so I’m pretty proud of myself.

2. Today, I got crafty! Now, I’m not nearly as creative as I wish I could be, so what I did mightseem like a “d’oh!” project to some, but I’m pretty happy with it. A little background story: last year, the bulletin board I had hanging in my room filled up pretty quickly, and eventually there wasn’t any room to hang more stuff up! Today I went to Hobby Lobby and bought a 16″ x 36″ corkboard and some zebra print ribbon (I wanted red but I figured it would clash with the pink walls in my room) and when I got home I hot glued the ribbon around the border of the cork. It looks pretty good, if I do say so myself. This is the most creative thing I’ve done since decorating my paddle for my sorority little sister, haha.

IMG_1998

I can’t wait to fill it up with pictures and other fun stuff 🙂

3) I am obsessed with MIKA’s new song, We Are Golden. It is so catchy. I have it on repeat. I swear V is about to kill me, haha.

Leave a Reply

