Random much?

5 Nov

This post is coming to you in bullet points because my life is all over the place right now…but not necessarily in a bad way. It’s the end of the quarter, I have papers to write and projects to present – you know how it goes. Anyway, since my last post I have…

  • visited my high school and caught up with my two favorite teachers. I might be running a workshop with the newsmagazine staff over my winter break, which I think will be really exciting.
  • slaved over a 10-page paper that I hope my soc professor deems A-worthy
  • witnessed my little sister’s first (informal) driving lesson:

IMG_2216

  • handed out candy to people well over the age of typical Trick-or-Treaters

IMG_2218

how my mom did our four pumpkins this year…if you can’t tell, the top two are eyes, the middle one is a nose, and the bottom is a mouth. Ain’t she creative?

  • turned these

IMG_2219

  • into these…

IMG_2223

ugh, upside down. Just go with it. These were the bomb.com and the recipe can be found here.

  • accepted an internship (!!!) – more about that another time, perhaps
  • read an incredibly thought-provoking book for my soc class. I finished it a good 45 minutes ago and the wheels inside my head are still turning. I would definitely recommend this to pretty much anyone.
  • scheduled my classes for next quarter, including the oh-so-daunting Communication Law. Ruh roh?

Tomorrow is my last day of class for the week, and I only have soc because history was canceled (!). This weekend, my little sister in my sorority’s best friend from home is coming in and it’s one of my friend’s 21st birthday party, so I’m sure something exciting will happen. Next week is the last week of classes, and I couldn’t be more relieved. This quarter hasn’t been bad by any means, but I am so ready for a break.

I promise once break starts I’ll have better posts, but, alas, school takes precedence over blogging.

 

One Response to “Random much?”

  1. Nancy 11/05/2009 at 9:59 am #

    Every time I read your posts, I see who you really are underneath all the worry and angst of being who you think you need/have to be at your age, and the potential of greatness is bubbling just beneath the surface. From the the movie Little Big Man, it makes “my heart soar like an eagle.”

Leave a Reply

