Coming clean

3 Dec

I have a confession to make.

I do not exercise. *hangs head in shame as rotten tomatoes and other rancid foods are thrown at me*

I played tennis all four years of high school, pretty much year-round, but I honestly could have done a lot better if I had tried harder. When I’m at school sometimes I’ll go to a class at the gym and get so worn out I’ll vow never to do it again.

Looking at me, you wouldn’t exactly guess that I need to exercise. I suppose you could say I have a slimmer build than average, but I’m not going to always be able to enjoy that if I don’t take care of my body. Therefore, I’ve decided to start the Couch-to-5k Running Plan.

I hate running. Hate it. But this plan doesn’t make it seem so terrifying, so I’m going to give it a whirl, starting Monday. I’ll do it Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays I’ll do some yoga or pilates, and Sundays I’ll rest. I’ve been feeling kind of…”off” lately, and I hope this will turn that around. I’m a completely novice runner (my 7th grade cross country season doesn’t count – I only did it because my friend did), so this should be very interesting. I’m nervous, but I know this will be beneficial if I stick with it.

Anyway, I know this was a short and pretty bland post, but my next post will probably be a lot more exciting. I just wanted to share this 🙂

Leave a Reply

