Titles are overrated

16 Feb

I just got back from a 45-minute yoga class with two of my sorority sisters. I always forget how good yoga makes me feel because the gym is kind of a haul (especially in this awful weather), but going with friends makes things a lot easier. I hadn’t been to the gym in about a month because of this. I’m such a wimp. The walk really isn’t bad at all, even in whatever the skies of Athens vomited onto the ground. There was a different instructor this time because the normal one was sick, so we actually did stuff more along the lines of yogalates (yogilates?) , which was great because while I like the stretch I get from yoga, I also like how pilates works the core. Killing two birds with one stone.

Needless to say, I will be making yoga a regular part of my life. And pilates, obvs. Reading Heather’s blog lately has also been a big inspiration for me to get more into yoga. She’s a senior in high school and training to be a yoga instructor. Plus, she eats healthier than pretty much anyone else I’ve come across, online or IRL, and I always look forward to seeing her daily eats.

I didn’t really mean for this to be a particularly long post. I just wanted to share my rekindled love for yoga and pilates. J is joining me next week, and I hope she likes it, too.

Well, C is in here right now and we’re probs about to watch some Food Network, as we are wont to do.

Pilates on Friday!

One Response to “Titles are overrated”

  1. That’s so great that you’re getting back into yoga! I dabbled with yoga for a while about 4 years ago, but it wasn’t until about 2 years ago that I really opened myself to the practice and felt the true mental AND phsyical benefits. Stick to yoga with an open mind and you’ll go so far with it! 🙂

    Thanks for the shoutout Liz! You are so sweet!

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

