Regrouping

24 Feb

Well, I kind of lied when I said week eight wasn’t going to be very stressful, and I should probably never say, “this week is going to be easy” as long as I am in school. Something always sneaks up on me. I won’t go into detail, but at least it wasn’t as stressful as fall quarter’s week eight. Also, most of the stressful stuff is over and I have this weekend to look forward to. Our Jer Coons plans fell through, though, because apparently the guy for whom he is opening is really big. Sorry, I’ve never heard of Trevor Hall, and I’m not a big fan of the music he has on MySpace. We’re still going up to Columbus, though, because it will be nice to get out of Athens. Sometimes this place becomes a real bubble, especially during winter quarter. We’ll jet back (ha, I wish – I mean drive…or cruise, if you will) to Athens on Saturday and then it’s formal time. What a lovely weekend. I know it will help me regroup and be ready to motor through these last few weeks. I also know, however, that I won’t rest completely easy until I know my grades for this quarter.

Speaking of regrouping, I was supposed to go to yoga last night but I got an unexpected phone call and ended up missing it. I’m trying not to be too upset about it because it was an important phone call that straightened a lot of things out, but I really needed it last night. I’ve been doing some poses and stretches when I get up in the morning to help me wake up, but a full workout would have been wonderful.

I can start my regrouping now, though. It doesn’t just have to come from yoga or a fun weekend. I’m listening to the Avett Brothers on last.fm radio (they’re actually in the area tonight), and I bought some good food at Kroger. I swear, sometimes food shopping is my favorite form of therapy. Every day I feel worse and worse from the food I’m eating because I’m not making it and seeing what goes into it and it just really isn’t good for me. I can’t help it much until next year, but I can control what I put in my body in between meals and for breakfast, and I want that to be food that tastes good and makes me feel good.

I’m going to go read a magazine, take a shower, and get some sleep. I took a nap earlier but it would be great if I could get out of bed tomorrow without hitting snooze so many times.

I promise my posts will become more exciting soon. Winter puts some people in ruts, especially me, and it’s not very conducive to writing a good blog post.

One Response to “Regrouping”

  1. clarissamo 02/25/2010 at 11:24 pm #

    My darling and dearest Elizabeth,

    In regards to finding food that makes you feel good, I propose we find a senior who is willing for us to cook for her and have a vegetarian feast. We will go to store (or farmer’s market!) and look up recipes. Sound good?

Leave a Reply

