Today is brought to you by…

30 Mar

…caffeine!

I kind of forgot our house mom makes a big pot o’ coffee (or ‘kwah-fee’, as I always say – that’s ‘coffee’ in a Brooklyn accent) every morning, so I’m taking advantage of that for the rest of the quarter. Do you know how much money I’ll save? Neither do I, that’s why I’m a junior in college taking algebra…but I know it’s money that could very well be spent on something else. Like…textbooks. Ugh. I was using the lovely Chegg for awhile, but my dad thought it’d be a good idea to start buying and keeping my books now. This is in spite of the fact that only $60ish out of the $200ish I spent on books were books for the one major class I have this quarter. Most will probably be sold back at the end of the quarter in an attempt to make up for the horrendous bio book not even the little tents on street corners would take.

Uh, now that I’ve confused you with a completely unexpected (on my part) tangent, let’s get down to business (To defeat…the Huns – sorry, had to).

Happy spring quarter to those who partake!

Algebra. I’m taking it. Not by choice. I have to take it to take another class for my major and the math placement test I took before I came to college did not allow me to just take the class I need to take. Anyway, it’s taught by an Indian grad student, and even though he has an accent, this stuff makes more sense than it did taught by a middle-aged woman from Virginia.

As for my other classes, they’re fine. I’m not too worried or overly enthusiastic about any of them. I’m just glad it’s spring quarter. That just makes everything better.

I’m thinking that from now on, I’m going to be writing shorter posts, but more frequently. I’m going to try it out and see how it works. It’s dinner time, now, so time to go avoid heartburn!

Leave a Reply

