SLDTW

9 Apr
I’ve decided not to limit Stuff Liz Digs This Week to just links, because as great as the Internet is, there are so many other great things out there. I’m not totally eliminating links. When I find something on the interwebz I enjoy, of course I’ll share it. But there’s other stuff to share, too!

So, without further ado, this week I dig:

  • trying new (to me) products
  • I need better photo skillz...or perhaps a better camera? 😉

    perfectly chewy

    (I’ll be buying both again)

  • fun nights out with some of my favorite people

  • going on drives just to drive. A few nights ago, I needed to get away and clear my head, so I drove a few miles outside of Athens on a back road with the windows open and it was the best decision ever. I just got back from taking the same drive with Little. It was still light out when we left, so we got to see everything I missed when it was dark. It was gorgeous. Hills everywhere, trees just starting to get their leaves. On the way back, the sky was a peachy-pink color dotted with little clouds that looked eerily similar to the dust bunnies that have collected under my desk since September.
  • One of the girls I’m living with next year reading me poems from this book in a monotone voice. Hi-larious.

"she melted down her feet so she could finally wear loafers..."

  • Mak has to write a blog for class, so I’m plugging it here. It’s basically a Bucket List and I can’t wait to read about and hopefully participate in some the things she has on there. Check it out here.

That’s all for now, kiddos. Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

