SLDTW

23 Apr

After a break last week, SLDTW is back in full force.

Stuff I dig this week…

  • The Vegiterranean – Chrissie Hynde’s vegan restaurant is just about 20 minutes away from my house, and today I finally had the opportunity to try it with my mom. I’ll have been a vegetarian for two years this June, and while I’ve been to many “vegetarian/vegan friendly” restaurants, this is the first I’ve been to where no animal products are served. The atmosphere is super modern and sleek (think: chrome everywhere). I ordered the Rubber City Melt, which was a “smoked Gardein “chicken” patty, roasted red peppers, caramelized onions, soy mozzarella with a sour “cream” chive aoili on a seven grain bun. It was served with Chrissie fries (basically really tasty fries with tofu ricotta) and balsamic ketchup. The balsamic ketchup was very sweet, and I didn’t use much of it because I’m not a big fan of balsamic anything. Overall, however, my meal was awesome and I’ve decided this is where I want to have my 21st birthday dinner in August. I wish I had taken pictures, but I didn’t bring my camera home with me this weekend 😦 Next time!
  • Lululemon – I’d heard of Lululemon before but had never really checked out the website until Heather hosted a giveaway of a bag she got when she purchased some yoga crops from there. While it’s pricey, there’s a lot of stuff on there I really love (my favorites are the Remix Lulu Hoodie and the Astro Pant) and it’s not yoga-exclusive – these clothes look like they’d work for a variety of different workouts.
  • Okay, enough product plugging. Black pug time:

If I can't have dachshunds or greyhounds for the rest of my life, I choose black pugs.

  • One of the quotes I try to live by…

  • This is my kind of scene:

bed, coffee, laptop, natural light streaming in...perfect

That’s all for this week. Have a wonderful weekend!

3 Responses to “SLDTW”

  1. Mak 04/24/2010 at 11:38 am #

    Liz,
    We have to go to Aladdin’s together ASAP. 🙂 I’m missing you this weekend.

  2. Nancy 04/25/2010 at 8:25 am #

    Black pugs look suspiciously like Coco around the eyes if you ask me. Hmmm.
    I totally agree with the last photo. My kind of scene too.

  3. Clarissa 04/27/2010 at 7:55 pm #

    That pug looks like my Bart when he was a puppy! Also, I really want to try out that restaurant sometime. Love you ,Liz 🙂

Leave a Reply

