Impatient and hungry for change

25 Apr

This post is going to be kind of a downer, so if you’re not looking for that sort of thing, I apologize. Just thought I’d give everyone fair warning before plunging into this.

As I’ve mentioned before, if you know me personally, you know that I’ve been dealing with some personal issues lately and it’s really been taking its toll on me. I don’t want to go into detail about it because I don’t think the internet needs to know every little detail about my life, but I need to write about it in some way because I know it will at least make me feel a little better.

I’ve been going home a lot more lately than I usually do during school because I tend to run away from my problems. I know it’s not the best coping strategy, but I’ve found that being around my family for 48 hours usually gives me enough strength to tackle another week.

I’ve never gotten so exhausted by spring quarter so quickly. Winter quarter, always, and sometimes fall quarter, but never spring. Spring quarter is my “happy” quarter; there is always something exciting going on. I haven’t really embraced that this quarter for several reasons, yet again stuff I’d rather not share (sorry).

Anyway. Remember how I’m impatient? You should, because it’s half of the title of this blog! Because of my situation, I’m finding myself more and more impatient lately with a lot of things. I can’t wait for summer, to have my own room and a big bed again, a kitchen where I can cook my own food. I love Athens, but I can’t wait to start a new life after that. Meet new people, try new things. Sometimes I honestly feel like I’m still stuck in high school, and I loathed high school, so it’s extremely frustrating for me to feel like that again.

A lot of this has probably come on because I didn’t eat well at all today, sat in a car for three hours, and my only form of exercise was a short walk with my dad and one of our dogs. And the other stuff.

Changing that tomorrow. I will not let myself feel like this for the rest of the quarter. I deserve better than that.

One Response to “Impatient and hungry for change”

  1. Nancy 04/25/2010 at 11:43 pm #

    You go, girl!!!

Leave a Reply

