Handful of happenings

23 May

Hello!

Since my last post, some cool things have happened.

A new member has been added to the sorority fam. I now present….GLITTLE! (her real name is Allison)

don't think I could ask for a better looking bunch

we had our senior sendoff on Friday, which basically involves tears, cake, presents, and seniors “willing” stuff to the underclassmen. J willed me this absolutely adorable and quite cuddly elephant (I’m sorry I forget his/her name…remind me?) for strength in my new situation next year.

d'awwwwww

Noshed on Pita Pit yesterday (thank all that is holy my hometown has one and I don’t have to give it up) while reading the newest issue of Shape, featuring an extremely inspiring success story about one of my favorite bloggers as well as the polish I am currently sporting on my toes. I love when magazines feature something I own…is that weird?

hummus, romaine, spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, green peppers, mushrooms, and cheddar on wheat

Little joined me with her Chinese, during which she attempted chopsticks for the first time.

she succeeded, as is the case with most things she tries. Supahstahhhh.

Most of today has been spent working on a psych group presentation I have Wednesday on physician-assisted suicide. Totally uplifting topic, no?

My posting will probably be pretty sporadic until the end of school, but this summer Impatient & Hungry is coming back with a vengeance, so watch out!

3 Responses to “Handful of happenings”

  1. J 05/23/2010 at 11:17 pm #

    He has no name but we should think of something awesome!

  2. Nancy 05/25/2010 at 2:07 pm #

    How about the name Potato? You once wanted to name a dog that when you were 5.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Health and horcruxes « Impatient and hungry - 06/28/2010

    […] The elephant (I have got to think of a name…suggestions?) was given to me very recently, but means just as much because of the circumstances under which he/she was given to me. You can read the story here. […]

Leave a Reply

