To my father

20 Jun

I was going to write about how I didn’t run today because I’ve been feeling kind of sick-ish and strange, but I remembered that this is my blog and I don’t always have to write about food and exercise even though I have been doing that a lot lately. I’ll probably still continue to write about things like that but tonight I’m putting all of that on the back burner and you can judge me if you want for not sticking to my plan; some things are more important than that.

Anyway.

I am lucky to have a father who has played an active role in my life from the day I was born. Because he worked (and still works) mostly from home, I spent more time with him than with my mom when I was younger, which isn’t something I think many people, especially girls, can say. He has given me more than I could ever ask for and I know will continue to support me in everything that I do. I have put him through hell and back, I’m sure, but he still loves me just the same. When he found out I had a blog, he asked for the url so he could read my posts. He’s interested in what goes on in my life and wants what’s best for me. I honestly don’t think I could ask for a better father, and the interesting bottle of tequila I (read: my mother since I am not legally allowed)  got and the eggplant lasagna dinner I made him nor does this post fully express how grateful I am to have him in my life. I love you, dad.

One Response to “To my father”

  1. lisasfoods 06/21/2010 at 5:07 pm #

    I like how you put that. Even if blogs have a certain focus, we can write what we choose to write.

    That’s a great photo of you and your dad.

Leave a Reply

