Impatient and not so hungry

22 Jun

Here’s a fun story: I don’t  have an appetite.

I haven’t been very hungry since the middle of Sunday afternoon and have been feeling really tired and just blahhhh. Today I was able to run some errands, including grocery shopping, but I wasn’t able to eat any of what I got. Tragic, right?

I also haven’t done any sort of workout since Saturday, and that makes me feel strange. If I still feel under the weather tomorrow, I’m going to the doctor, but who knows if it’s anything they can fix?

I just want to eat. And do more than sit and watch Arrested Development and movies from the ’80s (St. Elmo’s Fire, anyone?), although I do enjoy both.

So, my friends, that is why there’s not much to report around here. Hopefully when I post next, my appetite will have returned.

2 Responses to “Impatient and not so hungry”

  1. lisasfoods 06/23/2010 at 9:51 am #

    I go through phases like that too, when all I want to do is sit around, watch TV or read, and eat food. For me it’s usually related to the weather, but I know that’s not the case for everyone.

  2. JH 06/24/2010 at 12:02 am #

    I’ve felt the same way since my return home from Athens. Maybe this is normal but we just had no idea because of the chemicals being poured into our bodies? While searching in my mother’s cookbooks for some recipes I found a few things that you might enjoy. I’ll send them your way soon. xo

Leave a Reply

