A bullet-ful, pictureless post

24 Jun

What an appealing title. That really makes you want to read, doesn’t it?

Nothing in my life has been pictureworthy since my last post, but I got into the habit of posting more often, and I just felt like I needed to do that. I apologize in advance if it leaves something to be desired, but this is my life and I’m just being real, yo.

Ooookay. Enough of that.

  • Yoga once again proved to me its powers yesterday. I did 20 minutes of Gentle Hatha Yoga from YogaDownload.com and my appetite miraculously came back! While I’m still not back to my normal level of hunger, at least I’m feeling hungry, which is better than nothing.
  • Although my appetite is creeping back, I’m still feeling fatigued and short of breath. I went to the doctor this morning and got some bloodwork done because it seems I might be anemic. We also talked about working more protein into my diet because, as a vegetarian, it’s obviously more  challenging to do that. She said to include protein in every meal I eat, which kind of seems like a “d’oh!” idea, but honestly I wasn’t thinking about it as much as I needed to. That inspired me to go to Robek’s afterward and get a protein smoothie, which I instantly regretted because the protein powdery taste overpowered the taste of the fruit and left a gross residue on my lips. Ugh. Poor choice.
  • I took not one but two naps today. I know that’s pathetic but I’m so tired you can’t even imagine. Both times I dozed off the TV was on in the background, and bits from whatever was on TV would waft into my dreams. The first time, it was the Real Housewives of NYC  (nothing else was on and if you must know that show irritates me but it’s strangely entertaining at the same time), and the second time it was America’s Funniest Home Videos. You can bet I had some really interesting dreams.
  • Tomorrow if my appetite is up to it, I’m going to attempt a green smoothie (or green monster, at it is so lovingly known as in the blog world). This means spinach. And other stuff.  Will report back with pictures.

Other than that, nothing else to say. I just want my energy back!

2 Responses to “A bullet-ful, pictureless post”

  1. laura 06/24/2010 at 10:35 pm #

    1. i love your current blog layout so so so so much, it’s perfect
    2. there’s a robek’s on my morning commute, and when i pass by it’s always packed with people. is it worth a stop, and if so, what should i get?
    3. been loving your food pics recently. pretty and inspiring!

  2. Lisa 06/25/2010 at 7:43 pm #

    Sorry to hear your appetite is still low. I love making green smoothies. I find it helps to start by making a regular one first, and then adding the greens at the end.

Leave a Reply

