A quick meal and a mini reunion

28 Jul

My brain is too fried for a better title, and y’all know I’m bad at coming up with them on a normal day.

The authenticity of tonight’s dinner has been sacrificed for this:

if I have carpal tunnel and a permanent cross eye after tonight, I blame this

I still wanted dinner to taste good and for my dad to not have to do anything, so I had other people do the work for me (Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods and Giant Eagle, to be more specific). I took some lavash wraps I got at WF, spread them with Sabra Roasted Red Pepper hummus and topped it with TJ’s tabbouli.

Then rolled it up and added some carrots on the side.

I don't know why this picture is so blurry...my camera's been blurrifying things lately for some reason :/

we dipped the carrots and wraps into tzatziki

Blergh…I need to figure out what the deal is with my camera…

I spent most of the afternoon studying, as the first picture will tell you, but on my way back from class I stopped in Starbucks for an iced caramel soy latte, and I’m glad I did because I ran into two of my friends from high school, one of whom I hadn’t seen since my graduation party even though we’re neighbors.

at my grad party in 2007

We sat and caught up for about and hour and during that time another classmate of ours walked in as well as a former administrator. It was like a mini class reunion, and all with people I was delighted to see! One of the guys told me he’s read this blog a few times so if you’re reading this – hi Turk (not his real name)!

I should probably get back to studying. I’ll be back tomorrow with a real dinner 🙂

4 Responses to “A quick meal and a mini reunion”

  1. Alycia @ Fit n Fresh 07/29/2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Your quick meal looks pretty fab to me. And that’s too funny about your reunion at a Starbucks? lol I love when fun, random things like that happen! 🙂

  2. lisasfoods 07/29/2010 at 9:22 pm #

    I’ve been eating the same kind of meal a lot lately – wraps made with all kinds of veggies, tabouli, feta cheese, and some tzatziki on the side. Good stuff.

  3. Turk n JD 07/30/2010 at 6:20 pm #

    Lizzay! It was nice to see that photo of us again! We had fun talking to you too, definitely must happen again, although this time without any Ms. Cowan references, or expensive iced drinks that JD wastes. Anyway, thanks for making us famous, and those wraps looked pretty scrumptious. See ya on campus!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 100 « Impatient and hungry - 08/03/2010

    […] room, open my laptop and check the vitals: Gmail, Facebook, Twitter, Google Reader. Briefly FB chat Turk and make plans to meet at Starbucks […]

Leave a Reply

