Blogiversary #1

11 Aug

It’s my one-year blogiversary!

Not much has changed since August 11, 2009…

  • I turned 20 the next day
  • I changed my major from magazine journalism to sociology
  • I made the decision to transfer to a school back home for various reasons
  • I discovered the wonderful world of food/healthy living blogs
  • Too many other things to name

Okay, well, a lot has changed. But I look pretty much the same, and that has to count for something, right?

August 2009 - Big took me out to Cheesecake Factory for my 20th birthday

Taken today on my iSight camera because there aren't really any recent photos of me

Ha – you also get another sneak peek of the new room – don’t you feel special?

I don’t think I started this blog the day before my birthday because it was the day before my birthday and I knew things in my life were going to change drastically. If I remember correctly, I think I was just bored or something. When I started out, the blog was actually called “My Life Be Like…”  (no comment). If you want, you can go back and read my first entry. I talk about nothing related to food – even though I loved it, it never occurred to me to write about it. Oh, how the tables have turned. I still really like the dress Katherine Heigl is wearing, though.

If you had told me any of those things I listed that changed would happen this time last year, I would not have believed you. Well, except for turning 20. I was pretty sure that was going to happen.

Tomorrow I turn 21, and I feel like a completely different person now. If you know me in real life, you know that more has changed than I reveal online. It doesn’t matter what it is, I just know that I am a different person (in a good way, I think/hope) now and I am ready to make this next year of blogging so much better than the past year.

I don’t know exactly how I plan to do that, but it will happen.

Shall we raise our glasses (mine filled with ginger ale now, but if this were being written 2.5 hours later, it would definitely be champagne) to another (better) year?

Cheers.

3 Responses to “Blogiversary #1”

  1. laura 08/11/2010 at 9:31 pm #

    happy blogiversary!! i look forward to another year of wonderful food pictures and musings. ❤

  2. Alycia @ Fit n Fresh 08/12/2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Happy blogiversary! And Happy birthday as well babe! 21 – have fun 🙂

  3. lisasfoods 08/13/2010 at 2:04 pm #

    Happy first anniversary on your blog! And hope you had a great birthday too.

    I really like your haircut in your recently taken photo. The layers look good.

Leave a Reply

