Living life

6 Sep

Oh, hello.

I’m not going to apologize for my absence because I’ve just been living life and I really don’t think there’s anything wrong with that.

Living life the past week or so has consisted of starting fall semester at my new school, spending a few blissful days in Athens visiting friends this past weekend, and some other things. I know that last part sounds vague, but certain topics aren’t quiiite ripe for pickin’ just yet, so I’m just going to leave it at that.

Needless to say, my life has been a bit of a whirlwind and my posts are going to be a lot more sporadic than they were this summer. I’m going to be pretty busy making sure I do well in school and avoiding things with any form of corn in them as well as continuing to eat (and ¬†hopefully cook) good food and getting closer and closer to maintaing crow pose. You know how it goes.

Adjusting to the changes in my life is going to mean focusing less on taking pictures and writing about them and more on making sure I fully enjoy and am aware of everything that is happening around me. I have a bad habit of forgetting how lucky I am sometimes.

I’m definitely not going to stop blogging. That would be ridiculous – I enjoy it way too much. But there are other things that need my attention right now and I can’t constantly be attached to my camera or laptop. Ya dig?

Until next time (which I promise will not be too long from now)!

One Response to “Living life”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m not dead « Impatient & hungry - 09/18/2010

    […] slacker when it comes to Impatient & Hungry. While most of my absence has been simply due to me living life, to be frank, some of that living wasn’t what I needed to be doing. Thanks to a bit of a wake […]

Leave a Reply

