Dear food

9 Sep

Dear food,

I miss you.

I miss the way we would meet several times a day and all of the different ways you knew how to attract me.

Your looks (shallow, but true)

Your smell

Your taste

I’ve been thinking about you a lot, more than I usually do.

We’re being kept apart. My appetite just isn’t cooperating and we both have to suffer.

I went to the doctor today to see if a reunion between you and I is in the near future. Of course, bloodwork was ordered and I won’t know anything until next week.

I know you’re trying so hard to come back into my life. You’re in the picture messages I receive. You’re a gift from the neighbors down the street. You’re talked about in my nutrition class. You’re everywhere.

Something in my body does not want you, though. I don’t know what it is, but I am determined to find it out.

Until then, I’m sorry. You know this isn’t easy for me.

I feel like I’m fighting with my best friend. Please forgive me, food. We’ll be together soon enough.

Love,

Liz

One Response to “Dear food”

  1. Nancy 09/10/2010 at 9:42 am #

    When your loss of appetite leaves, I have a very good home for it.

Leave a Reply

