I’m not dead

18 Sep

I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve been a slacker when it comes to Impatient & Hungry. While most of my absence has been simply due to me living life, to be frank, some of that living wasn’t what I needed to be doing. Thanks to a bit of a wake up call this week and support from my family and friends, I think I am back on the right track. Oh, and no, I did not fall into the habit of using hard drugs a la Desperate Lives (did anyone have to watch that in high school? No? Okay,maybe my health teacher just thought made-for-TV movies sent a better message than he ever could).

Ahem. Anyway.

I know I don’t have a huge “following” or anything like that, but I mean it when I say I do want to post regularly like I was doing this summer. I do this for myself more than anything or anyone else, but I like getting feedback from the handful of people who do read πŸ™‚

I don’t have anything terribly exciting to report. My mom and I went to the farmers’ market this morning, which was glorious as always. I had a faaaaaaabulous veggie breakfast burrito that was almost as big as a Chipotle burrito but ten times better. I took a picture of it with my phone and I thought I put it on TwitPic, but it’s not showing up. I’ll definitely be eating that again, though, so it’ll make an appearance someday. The rest of the day was spent doing homework, reading, taking a nap, and walking Lena. Like I said, nothing too exciting, but I’m not complaining. Things are starting to get a little busier with school, so down time is even more appreciated.

I’m itching to make dinner for my family again – it’s just a matter of finding time and the right recipe/ingredients. I have several bookmarked, so hopefully that can happen soon.

Until next time!

2 Responses to “I’m not dead”

  1. Nancy 09/19/2010 at 6:39 pm #

    Welcome back. We missed you!

  2. Kenzie (Healthy Purpose) 09/20/2010 at 1:36 pm #

    welcome back to the swing of things! im excited to read more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

